4 Augusti 2012

A year has passed. A year full of joy and happiness. Santa Barbara was absolutely not what I thought it would be ... It was, and still is so much better. It is where I found myself.

It's been two months since I came back to Sweden and not a day goes by without me thinking of California.
The sun, the ocean, the sand between my toes. State Street, Yoghurtland, Kahuna Grill, Seven Falls. Everything!
My flights between Sweden and the United States was certainly not the best, but I would do anything for the chance to experience everything again.<3

Going to the U.S. and study photography was probably the best decision I made in my entire life. Sure, living across the world have had their ups and downs. Especially considering how much I missed my nephews.
But I loved living in Santa Barbara.

The idea was that I would go back and visit in November. Now it looks like I have to skip it. But one day I will return.
 
In Swedish/På svenska. xD
 

Ett år har gått. Ett år fullt av glädje och lycka. Santa Barbara var absolut inte som jag trodde att det skulle vara... Det var, och är fortfarande, så mycket bättre. Det är där jag hittade mig själv.

 

Det har nu gått 2 månader sen jag kom tillbaka till Sverige och inte en dag går utan att jag tänker på Kalifornien. Solen, havet, sanden mellan tårna, State Street, Yoghurtland, Kahuna Grill, Seven Falls. Allt!

 

Mina flygresor mellan Sverige och USA var verkligen inte dom bästa, men jag skulle göra allt för att få chansen att uppleva allting en gång till. <3

 

Att åka till USA för att studera fotografering var nog det bästa beslut jag gjort i hela mitt liv. Visst, att bo på andra sidan jorden har haft sina ups and downs. Speciellt med tanke på hur mycket jag saknat mina brorsöner. Men jag älskade att bo i Santa Barbara.

 

Tanken var att jag skulle åka tillbaka och hälsa på i November. Nu ser det ut som att jag måste skippa det. Men en vacker dag kommer jag tillbaka.

 

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0